MAC announces 2022 selected football game schedules and TV selections


Soccer




FOLLOW OHIO FOOTBALL: Facebook | Twitter | instagram

Calendar 2022



CLEVELAND—The Ohio football team today announced selected game schedules and television selections for its 2022 regular season schedule in conjunction with the Mid-American Conference office.

Ohio’s 2022 schedule includes a nationally televised non-conference game: Saturday, Sept. 10 at Penn State at 12 p.m. The conference slate includes four nationally televised prime-time games. The Bobcats host Buffalo on Tuesday, Nov. 1 at 7 p.m. or 7:30 p.m. on ESPN2 or ESPNU. The following week, they travel to Oxford, Ohio on Tuesday, November 8 to take on Miami at 7 or 7:30 p.m. on ESPN2, ESPNU or CBS Sports Network. Tuesday, Nob. 15, Ohio will host Ball State at 7 p.m. on ESPN2 or ESPNU. The Bobcats will close out the regular season at Peden Stadium on Tuesday, Nov. 22, taking on Bowling Green at 7 p.m. ET on ESPNU or ESPN+.

Calendar 2022

Saturday September 3: Florida Atlantic, 6 p.m. ET (ESPN+)

Saturday September 10: at Penn State, 12 p.m. ET (ABC)

Saturday September 17: at Iowa State, 2 p.m. ET (ESPN+)

Saturday September 24: Fordham, to be confirmed

Saturday October 1: in the state of Kent, 3:30 p.m. (12-day TV selection)

Saturday October 8: Akron, 2 p.m. ET (12-day TV selection)

Saturday October 15: at Western Michigan, 3:30 p.m. ET (12-day TV selection)

Saturday October 22: Northern Illinois, TBD

Tuesday, November 1: Buffalo, 7/7:30 p.m. (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Tuesday, November 8: in Miami, 7/7:30 p.m. (ESPN2/ESPNU/CBSSN)

Tuesday, November 15: at Ball State, 7 p.m. ET (ESPN2/ESPN)

Tuesday, November 22: Bowling Green, 7 p.m. ET (ESPNU/ESPN+)

The Bobcats finished the 2021 season 3-9 overall. They have recorded three wins over MAC opponents, highlighted by their Battle of the Bricks victory in Peden over Miami (35-33) on November 2. On the road, they beat Akron (34-17) on October 2 and Eastern Michigan (34-26) on November 9. Tim Albin is expected to return for his second season at the Ohio head coach in 2022.

#OUohyeah

Comments are closed.