Maxwell Football Club Announces Baylor Head Coach Dave Aranda as George Munger Collegiate Coach of the Year Award 2021


Maxwell Football Club announced today that Dave Aranda has been selected as the 2021 George Munger Collegiate Coach of the Year award winner after leading the Baylor Bears to a Big 12 Championship.

The Bears went from 2-7 in Aranda’s first season in 2020 to 12-2 in 2021. After going 7-2 in the Big 12 regular season, the Bears eliminated then-No. 5 Oklahoma State, 21-16, in the Big 12 Championship Game to earn a Sugar Bowl spot against Ole Miss. On New Years Day in New Orleans, the fifth-seeded Bears defeated the No. 11 Rebels, 21-7.

Maxwell Football Club executive director Mark Wolpert said: “Coach Aranda has engineered an incredible turnaround for the Baylor programme. The team’s 12-2 mark is a great testament to the hard work of the coach and his staff, as well as the dedication shown by the student-athletes involved in the program. The fact that all of this was accomplished under the cloud of the Covid-19 pandemic makes this achievement all the more impressive.

Aranda will be in the spotlight on Friday March 18, 2022 at 85and Maxwell Football Club National Awards Gala to be held at Harrah’s Resort in Atlantic City, NJ.

Comments are closed.